Taormina, Italy

14 May 2012

Now I know that as far as gelato goes Portofino is the place you want to have one. But I had my first experience with the real deal in the little town of Taormina. The roasted taste of pistachio nuts along with the vivid green color was an experience of note as far as I’m concerned. And I will admit that after trying out a few more along way, including in Portofino, this was one of the better ones.

I’m quite excited to get back there in the very near future to explore a little more. But for the moment I can say that I enjoyed one hell of a gelato at the foot of an active volcano.

Leave a Reply

