Valletta, Malta

7 May 2012

For many years I have wanted to see these islands.  Gozo held a particular appeal, but so far I’ve made it to Valletta and am very pleased by the experience.

The city is beautiful and pretty much exactly what I imagined what it would be like.  From the moment we entered the harbor I was hooked.

Image

The Valletta waterfront on its own is would make for a nice visit, but we luckily had enough time to take a proper walk around the city.

Image

The city consists of what seems an endless amount of stairs, yet that only added to its appeal.Image

As far as an culinary experience goes I promised myself I would try the local fish or rabbit, but after a little sight seeing there was only time for a snack and local brew.

Image

Leave a Reply

